Follow your dreams

Peace my readers & hello to some strangers I’m assuming..

I’ve had quite bit of writer’s block due to the amount of new projects I’ve been taking on mixed with the changes of the current in the ocean of life. 

But I can muster up the intellectual ability to express the valid need to live your dreams. All to often people question my motive of being so careful and well travelled. “How can you just pick up and leave” , “It doesn’t scare you not knowing” , “I wish I had the courage like you”.  It saddens me a great deal crossing paths with people that I can see want to live their dream but are yet so afraid of failure they don’t even try .

Don’t get me wrong travelling and living life at the helm can be scary , nerve wrecking and even stressful at time but I stay course because knowing that should my heart stopped today I lived yesterday to my liking and standards.

Please don’t think that living your dream is also always about knowing where you are going and what your immediate step is cause I’m living proof is easy to get lost in the sauce.

Came to NYC to experience the bright lights and found myself lost in the system working for the man with nothing to show but a few selfies in my work uniform. I turned into something I despise the most and still convinced myself that I was following my dreams. 

Yes I am currently living in the big Apple. Queer & unapologetic. With strong grassroots from the south. BUT I was still working at a hypocritical company surviving paycheck to paycheck.

I lost touch with my talents. Lost touch with my skills. Lost touch with fans and even lost touch with the me I had just found after all these years.

So with that being said I have once , yes yet again ; decided to get back in the swing of going with the current of positive vibes instead of what’s fast and flashy. Far from saying I’m done traveling just figure this might be a little more serious than just a routine oil change. 

Till next week ✌
πŸ†•πŸ†•πŸ†•πŸ†•πŸ†•

Instagram : iman.da.god

Twitter : imandagod 

Facebook : Iman King 

Gmail : imandagod 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.