Empty promises

Well hello everyone. I’m gonna skip past the ‘my faults’ & ‘Ive been caught ups’ , Y’all know my ADHD be having me stretched too thin to blog all the time. Plus my life really isn’t that interesting so I don’t have much to blog about. I literally need a months worth of adventures to have an intriguing entry.

Anywhose…

Picking up where ever we left off 3/12 would have been my 3rd month consecutively in therapy but I could say less because if you are an avid reader then you know.
So technically this is my 12th week in therapy and my 9th week on hormones.

Long story short work schedule got crazy , cut loose on vacation , and I still don’t like needles. 

I’ll take a minute to point out that lately I have been asked what’s the side effects of going on and off hormones or skipping multiple doses. Personally I have never experienced any negative effects due to lack of doses. If I can remember correctly the main warning concerning dosage was not to take more than prescribed, which I’m pretty sure everyone knows that. Also I recall coming across articles , blogs & media about individuals having to pause or even stop taking hormones completely due to medical reasons and sometimes even surgeries. 
***Just a reminder majority of the changes your body experiences while on hormones are either permanent or can take years to revert depending on your body , the length of time on & your dosage amount.
SWATBS.,

After a nearly 3 week hiatus I found the courage to drag my black ass to my doctor…. Only to find that my primary doctor was no longer at that location.. fortunately I still had my same crew of nurses there. 

Not much had changed during the 3 weeks I went missing in actions. Not sure how it effected my beard growth because lately I’ve been solely working on a baby goatee. My attitude has been up and down anyways due to the stress of adulting. Felt a major shift in my appetite , going 2 days with out a hot meal not notice it & I lost about 7lbs.

Seemed to have a little drop in energy but still could achieve top ‘get up & go speeds’ if I get a good running start.

The most major change was my sex drive. After a week and a half with out the stuff my libido sky rocketed & I felt like the main character of a Zane book. Going in to the 3 weeks cold turkey it’s like my dick broke. I had no drive or desire what so ever.

Now my first 3 days back on my sex drive is through the roof so it’s safe to say that libido is the first prisoner to be pardoned by the warden.

Also decided to make another sad attempt to grow a beard. 7 days no shave and I have annoying stubble patches under my cheeks right below my jaw bone.
I feel a little under the weather so I can’t really report much on energy or stamina.
Y’all know I’m a man of few words. 
All of my media sites are under construction so stay tuned…

Leave a Reply

