Best hair cut EVER !!!

And then I fucked it up…🙄

So for the weekend of the Philly Trans March as you may or may not know did not go as planned. Among other things that went wrong I totally wrong I completely missed my non-english speaking barber in the Bronx. So I assumed the worse I would have to get a rush cut from some unknown barber some where in Philly.

But here comes the bro to save the day! I was able to get one of the best hair cuts of my adult life. Shout outs to “Marley, da barber”. Ever had a cut so good and so relaxing that you start falling alseep and wake up looking and feeling like a brand new man. Cheeeezus Crice! Ooweee ✊ He hooked up the jacked lining that I got from my no Bueno barber.
But….. Then I fucked it up.

So of course the madness an chaos continued throughout the weekend and well into the week. “How could I possibly make this trip any worse?”… Oh I know I’ll leave not only my durag but my hard brush and “ol reliable”
All I had was a new soft brush I had bought since it was my second official haircut. The Titan # keep me fresh all but 4 days. And not being able to protect my waves at night made me not want to brush at all..  

Which by day 7 I didn’t 😭

So what was a perfect opportunity for gains turned into the waste of a perfect cut. Again I am so disappointed in myself. But in my defense managing work, relationships, self care, money, & social image is an unfamiliar task.

I am now being proactive and will probably take the initiative to self manage my hair in between cuts. This most likely will include several different fails that I will regrettably upload to YouTube at a later date.

Iman’s Idea for this week:

Have extra brushes and back up durags or wave caps to avoid unexpected interruptions in training and maintenance.

Thanks for waving with me, stay wet.

Leave a Reply

