First self injection in 2 years 

Yes newsflash people Kris is back in HRT and back on injections. If you’ve been here then of course you know I’m terrible with my medication. And if you’re just getting here… well, welcome to the shit show.

Recap. It’s been about 3 months since I switch from injections to the Gel. And it’s been about 6 weeks since I’ve basically dropped out of HRT.

What better time then now to get back into the swing of things, right?

It’s been sooo long since I did a self injection the anxiety I have towards needles hit me like a damn truck. But being that I was in the clinic and this was my first self injection class I had no choice but to find my balls and stick myself

After profusely sweating for about 7 mins. Several attempts at actually having the needle make contact with my skin. A handful of cuss words. And of course a few “no I don’t want to, you do it!”‘s (my nurse was the real MVP) I finally gave it all I had, the needle pierced my skin, I pushed the plunger…

And poof, just like that it was all over.

Apparently back in 2014 I skipped the viable skills I needed to learn on how to properly self inject. Not to mention the fact I was given the wrong gauge needles 🙄.

Nevertheless I came and I conquered my fear !!!

My originally dosage for the year was .5 weekly. I hated it. A shot EVERY week, nah. So now that I’ve switched physicians my new dosage is a comfortable .5 biweekly 🙌. These seems manageable for me.

So this week I will be setting up, preparing & injecting my own shot. And btw shout outs to my nurse !!!

Stay tuned for how I deal with being back in HRT with injections.

 

Leave a Reply

