Slow & Steady…

Peace & blessings Guys , Gals and Everyone in between.

I made a sad attempt at getting 2 blogs out in a week. I swear I don’t have that much to write about. New York springs are basically winter to me , so I stay indoors and cabin fever turns into writer’s block.

This a small therapy update.

5 days ago I switched to the gel. After missing a weekly injection for 3 time and honestly not really being upset about it, I decided to just switch to the gel. Luckily for me it was covered by my insurance and I’m still paying barely nothing.

Since I switched to gel & I have zero anxiety about “shot day”. 😂

But seriously,

I’m on a different type of gel then I had been on previously. But it’s basically the same. Instead of jar and a measuring spoons it’s 30 convenient individual tubes. It’s 5 grams per day instead of the 1 gram I was familiar with. It’s specific location is the chest , shoulders & upper arms; but we all know I don’t follow rules.

All in all the only negative thing I have to say about it is it’s a little more sticky then I expected and would like. But about 10-15mins after application it’s completely dry and no longer has the feeling of slight stickiness. I would compare it to the feeling of confusing the handsanitizer with the soap.

My last T levels were around 600 and I believe that a month of shots so probably have my levels checked again a month and some change on the gel.

Spoiler alert I’ve been on the gel less than a week and I already missed a day , typical Kris.

Smell ya later 

Facebook: Iman King

Leave a Reply

