Today I saw an angel…

 

👼
She was beautiful,
She was kind.
And on her face,
Was a gentle smile.

I couldn’t help but notice,
I could barely control it.
Praying,
Wishing,
Hoping..

That one day she’d be mine.

She took me on a journey,
To a place I’ve never been.
And tomorrow,
We’ll do it again.

The lights,
The sounds,
I’ll remember it all.
The world seemed to stall.

Everything else,
Seemed to fade away.
The only part that hurt,
Was the end of the day.

But still I smile,
She’d be back in a while.
Waiting,
Waiting.

For my angel to return,
The one with the brown eyes….

By: Kristian King

*Dedicated

Leave a Reply

