“Excuse me, can you turn your ‘cis’ down? You’re disturbing my ‘genders’.”

Peace & blessings yet again everyone. I know the title is a bit unorthodox so lets jump right in and break it down shall we. Great.
First and foremost let me remind my readers that this a personal blog full of personal ideas and some beliefs. Dont get butt hurt cause its different. πŸ‘Œ

Now then.. This blog is me breaking down genders by prefixes and suffixes; mainly to give depth to why I personally changing my vocabulary.

I am no expert on gender, but I think I can give a pretty good jist of it:

Gender non confirming
An individual that does not necessarily fall under 1 gender; no-gender, agender

Bi-gender
An individual that can fall under 2 or more genders; combine or separate.

Transgender
An individual that has made a transition from one gender to another; male to female, female to male.

Cisgender
An individual that is the same gender assigned from birth until death; one gender.

I never did agree on the “cisgender” term. I personally feel like the term
Onegender would be more suitable. Cisgender are women or men that are born into one gender and stay that way.
Cisgender. Its sounds like “ciscioety” and the “cistem” are trying to make onegender the “normal” gender to be. Like cisgender isn’t even a gender, its just a normal person.
Dont get me wrong I love all my onegender people, my wife is a onegender woman; married to a transgender man.
This is my personal opinion on the whole word, term definiton. It is what is in the dictionary(just dont get one 5-10years old).
So from now on my faithful readers when l say onegender you will understand what l mean.
I have love for all genders of course! After all the genitals dont make gender and gender doesnt make a person.

Thanks again for stopping by, until next time…

As always follow me on social media.
IG: fullyawakedking
Fb: Kristian King
SC: selfmadekris
Tw: kristianimankin
YouTube: Mr Iman King

 

2 thoughts on ““Excuse me, can you turn your ‘cis’ down? You’re disturbing my ‘genders’.”

  1. So, I think the concept of onegender is fine and all, but the problem is it doesn’t really work to cover the same concept the cisgender covers. Lots of trans people have only one gender, including many (most?) trans men and women, and lots of non-binary people as well. You’ve sort of misunderstood the concept of gender non-conforming here as well – most gender non-conforming people are just cisgender people who don’t conform to the norms of their gender (like tomboys or girly men). I hope that makes sense?

    Like

    1. If you are saying a trans male or trans female is one gender then you didnt understand my definition. You cant be “cis” & “trans*” and using my term; you cant be “one gender” & “trans*” . not possible.
      Oh and same for “gender non conforming” 2016 babies arent getting trans* or gnc on their birth certificate. So if they decided at some point to identify as something else then they already have had more than one gender & therefore can not be one gender or “cis”.
      Thanks for your feedback.

      Like

Leave a Reply

